• Text size
  • A
  • A
  • A
Logo abertis foundation

» Courses

Symposium on the New Road Safety Act

The day after the reformed text of the Traffic and Road Safety Act came into force, the abertis foundation brought together the spokesmen of the different parliamentary groups on the ad-hoc parliamentary committee on road safety and the prevention of traffic accidents so that they could outline their different points of view on the new act.

The symposium, held at the Casa América, featured Emilio Olabarría, chairman of the committee and spokesman for the Basque parliamentary group (EAJ-PNV); Juan Carlos Corcuera, spokesman for the Socialist group; Federico Souvirón, spokesman for the Popular group; and Jordi Jané, spokesman for the Catalan group (CiU).

The director-general for traffic, Pere Navarro, the director of the Catalan traffic service, Josep Pérez Moya, and the Madrid city councillor responsible for safety and mobility, Pedro Luis Calvo, also took part. For abertis, José Antonio López Casas, assistant general manager of abertis autopistas, and Sergi Loughney, director of the abertis foundation, also spoke.
Navarro, Olabarría and Pérez Moya

Loughney, Calvo, Navarro, Olabarría and Pérez Moya


Share |

back | [ back to top ]